Viewing Posts tagged: economy

The most depressing chart you’ll see today.

The most depressing chart you’ll see today.

View HD • Posted Friday Mar 21 5:01pm  293 notes
Tags  #unemployment  #economy  #joblessness  

 
 

I would vote to repeal the minimum wage.

We’re glad you’re actually proud of that, congressman. 

Posted Friday Dec 6 4:01pm  89 notes
Tags  #economy  #inequality  

 
 

TODAY: Fast food workers launch the largest strike ever for higher wages.

You can see giant crowds and empty fast food restaurants, as workers in 50 cities demand a living wage. 

(Photos 1, 2, 34)

Posted Thursday Aug 29 2:18pm  950 notes
Tags  #fast food  #strike  #economy  #mcdonalds  

 
 

A record number.

A record number.

View HD • Posted Thursday Jun 6 11:30am  235 notes
Tags  #economy  

 
 

It’s the loss of government jobs that’s holding back the economy.

It’s the loss of government jobs that’s holding back the economy.

View HD • Posted Friday May 3 3:20pm  188 notes
Tags  #economy  

 
 

Just FOUR senators showed up to a Senate hearing today on long-term unemployment — America’s toughest jobs issue.

Just FOUR senators showed up to a Senate hearing today on long-term unemployment — America’s toughest jobs issue.

View HD • Posted Wednesday Apr 24 8:22pm  1,057 notes
Tags  #economy  

 
 

NYC fast food workers go on strike to demand a $15 wage on the anniversary of Dr. Martin Luther King’s assassination.

Posted Thursday Apr 4 11:15am  358 notes
Tags  #economy  #strike  

 
 

Guess the fastest growing job in America (It still pays less than $10 per hour)

Posted Monday Mar 11 1:49pm  72 notes
Tags  #jobs  #economy  

 
 

Senator introduces a bill to end huge corporate tax giveaways.

Posted Thursday Feb 7 2:47pm  175 notes
Tags  #economy  

 
 

Why the Republican debt ceiling gambit is unconstitutional

Even Darrell Issa says so.

Posted Friday Jan 18 4:20pm  38 notes
Tags  #economy  

 
 
 
 
RSS | Archive | Home